Guided Tours of Heidelberg

Heidelberg, which is not far from the outlet of the Neckar River into the Rhein, lies in one of the most sunny nature regions of Germany. Known as the city of Romanticism and the site of Germany’s most famous university both at home and abroad, Heidelberg has been one of the major attractions for visitors to Germany from across the globe, ever since the 19th century.

Heidelberg’s cityscape invites you to a journey through time into the world of the Baroque with its foreign gables, mansard roofs, magnificent coats of arms, and impressive town houses and is waiting for you with great views and post card romanticism. Heidelberg’s young population and Mediterranean temperatures give it an additional flair.

During our Heidelberg city guided tours, we explain the culinary and cultural specialties of Heidelberg and the surrounding region. We will give you ideas for walks and subjects for photography and let you participate in dramatic and amusing events from Heidelberg’s turbulent history.

Experience one of Germany’s cultural metropolises with our guided tours of Heidelberg, walk in the footsteps of the romanticists or let yourself be enchanted by the unique Philosophenweg (Philosophers’ Path). Visit the area around the castle and the old fortifications system or go look in the small, angular lanes for traces of a Heidelberg of times long forgotten. Take our night watchman tour to discover Heidelberg by lantern light in the evening. k3 stadtführungen Heidelberg’s programme also offers you city sightseeing tours and evening strolls as well as guided tours tailored to meet your individual needs.

We are looking forward to your visit!
Your k3 stadtführungen Heidelberg team

Heidelberg Tips

Yesterday we joined the guided tour which we had booked with you and want to write to you about it. We had one of the loveliest city tours ever! Many thanks for providing us with a decidedly nice, and very strongly motivated, competent, inspiring tour guide in the person of Ms. Auhagen! We shall always hold this tour in fond memory and most certainly recommend you to others!
Hans-Heinrich Post

Heidelberg Sightseeing

Gate to the Alte Brücke (Old Bridge)

Let our Heidelberg sightseeing tours help you to experience the most beautiful parts of the city with a bus tour, a night watchman tour or a walking tour in the evening. If you have ideas for your company excursion or could use some other tips about Heidelberg, we would be glad to provide you with information and help with organizing tours and programmes for your events.

Walking Tour of Heidelberg in the Evening

Heidelberg Walking Tour in the evening with view of the castle

Saunter through the Old Town’s alleys, which are lit in the evening, and stand on the Alte Brücke (Old Bridge) to gaze at the castle ruins bathed in the evening light. You will soon understand why Heidelberg has attracted poets, painters and lovers from all over the world for centuries.

Side Job: Heidelberg Tour Guide

Side job: Heidelberg city guide

Are you interested in the history of towns and do you enjoy communicating culture? Then become a tour guide at k3 stadtführungen Heidelberg! We can offer you a side job or a student job. As a guide, you will give the visitors on our Heidelberg tours interesting background information on the history of Heidelberg and anecdotes about the sights in the Old Town and beyond.

Bus Tour of Heidelberg

City bus tour Heidelberg from Karlsplatz

Take a one-hour bus tour of Heidelberg to explore this city’s thousand years of history. Let a well-versed competent guide familiarize you with the cultural and culinary specialties of the region. Then you can take a walking tour to explore Heidelberg’s winding lanes.

Restaurants in Heidelberg – Our Tips

Heidelberg Walking Tour in the evening

Our sightseeing tours through Heidelberg make our visitors hungry. If you are looking for a stylish setting in which you can stop for a rest and partake of refreshments or a meal, we would like to recommend these restaurants in Heidelberg. Our guides can also give tips on restaurants in the Old Town that would be suitable after evening tours (e.g. after the Crime Thriller or Night Watchman Tour) or for your company excursion.

Heidelberg Castle Tour

Castle Tour with Dennis Schäfer

Take our castle tour to explore the eventful history of Heidelberg Castle, which did not achieve world fame until it lay in ruins. Enjoy the magnificent view of the Old Town and the Neckar valley. This view is offered from the balcony of the splendid Friedrich Building, which was fire damaged but not ruined, and also from the terraces of the castle gardens.

Stadtführungen Heidelberg

Heidelberg, unweit der Mündung des Neckars in den Rhein gelegen, liegt in einer der sonnigsten Naturregionen Deutschlands. Bekannt als Stadt der Romantik und Standort der berühmtesten deutschen Universität im In- und Ausland, zählt Heidelberg bereits seit dem 19. Jahrhundert zu den Hauptanziehungspunkten für Deutschlandreisende aus aller Welt.

Heidelbergs Stadtbild lädt ein zu einer Zeitreise in die Welt des Barock mit welschen Giebeln, Mansarddächern, prunkvollen Wappen sowie eindrucksvollen Bürgerhäusern und erwartet Sie mit herrlichen Aussichten und Postkartenromantik. Eine junge Bevölkerung und mediterrane Temperaturen geben Heidelberg zusätzliches Flair.

In unseren Heidelberg Stadtführungen erläutern wir Ihnen die kulinarischen und kulturellen Spezialitäten der Region, geben Ideen für Spaziergänge und Fotomotive und lassen Sie teilhaben an dramatischen und amüsanten Ereignissen aus der bewegten Geschichte Heidelbergs.

Erleben Sie mit Heidelberg und unseren Stadtführungen eine der Kulturmetropolen Deutschlands, wandeln Sie auf den Spuren der Romantiker oder lassen Sie sich verzaubern vom dem einzigartigen Philosophenweg. Besichtigen Sie das Schlossareal und alte Befestigungsanlagen oder gehen Sie auf Spurensuche in den kleinen verwinkelten Gassen eines Heidelbergs aus längst vergessenen Zeiten. Abends entdecken Sie mit der Nachtwächterführung Heidelberg im Laternenschein. Das Programm von k3 stadtführungen Heidelberg bietet Ihnen außerdem Stadtrundfahrten, Abendbummel oder ganz individuell auf Sie zugeschnittene Stadtführungen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!
Ihr k3 stadtführungen Heidelberg Team

Heidelberg Tipps

Gutscheine

Sightseeing Tour

Hotelempfehlungen

Hostels in Heidelberg

Restaurantempfehlungen

Gestern haben wir an der bei Ihnen gebuchten Stadtführung teilgenommen und möchte Ihnen kurz dazu schreiben: Wir hatten eine der schönsten Stadtführungen, an der ich je teilnehmen durfte! Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns mit Frau Auhagen eine ausgesprochen nette und super motivierte, kompetente und überaus begeisternde Führerin gestellt habe!
Wir werden die Führung in überaus positiver Erinnerung behalten und werden Sie sehr gerne weiterempfehlen!
Hans-Heinrich Post

Stadtrundfahrt Heidelberg

Stadtrundfahrt Heidelberg ab Karlsplatz

Begeben auch Sie sich mit einer Stadtrundfahrt auf eine Erkundungstour durch die zehn Jahrhunderte alte Geschichte der Stadt und lassen sich durch fachkundige Stadtführer die kulturellen und kulinarischen Spezialitäten der Region näherbringen. Im Anschluss an die einstündige Stadtrundfahrt lassen sich die verwinkelten Ecken Heidelbergs zu Fuß in einer Stadtführung erkunden.

Nebenjob Heidelberg Stadtführer

Nebenjob: Heidelberg Stadtführer

Haben Sie Interesse an Stadtgeschichte und Spaß an der Kulturvermittlung? Werden Sie Stadtführer bei k3 stadtführungen Heidelberg! Wir bieten Ihnen eine Tätigkeit als Nebenjob / Studentenjob an.

Stadtführungen in Köln

Dom und St. Groß Martin in Köln

Mit k3 stadtführungen können Sie nicht nur in der Stadt am Neckar, sondern auch 15 weitere deutsche Städte erkunden. Ein faszinierendes Reiseziel ist zum Beispiel die Kunst- und Medienstadt Köln, die weltweit für ihren prachtvollen Dom und den ausgelassenen Karneval bekannt ist. Unsere Gästeführer freuen sich, Ihnen in unseren Stadtführungen durch Köln bekannte und unbekannte Seiten der Stadt am Rhein vorzustellen.

Stadtführungen in Stuttgart

Schlossplatz Stuttgart

Machen Sie einen Abstecher nach Stuttgart! In weniger als einer Stunde sind sie von Heidelberg aus in der baden-württembergischen Hauptstadt. Auch hier freut sich das Team von k3 stadtführungen darauf, Ihnen die vielfältige Facetten von Stuttgart in Stadtrundgängen und Themenführungen näherzubringen.

Heidelberg Sightseeing

In der Abendstimmung herrscht in Heidelberg eine ganz besondere Athmosphäre, sei es auf den Karlsplatz mit Blick auf das Schloss oder auf der Alten Brücke. Lassen Sie sich bei unserem Stadtrundgang Heidelberg am Abend – dem Abendbummel – oder bei der Nachtwächterführung Heidelberg durch die Gassen mitnehmen und erleben Sie die ganz eigene Lichtstimmung in der Stadt und am Neckar.

Stadtrundgang Heidelberg am Abend

Erleben Sie bei unseren Heidelberg Sightseeing Touren die schönsten Seiten der Stadt bei einer Stadtrundfahrt, einer Nachtwächterführung oder bei einem Stadtrundgang am Abend. Auch wenn Sie noch Ideen für Ihren Betriebsausflug oder Ihren Firmenausflug oder andere Heidelberg Tipps suchen, sind wir Ihnen gerne mit Auskünften und bei der Organisation von Touren und Veranstaltungsprogrammen behilflich.

Schlossführung Heidelberg

Erkunden Sie die wechselvolle Geschichte des Heidelberger Schlosses, das seine weltweite Bekanntheit erst als Ruine erlangte, und genießen Sie den herrlichen Ausblick auf Stadt und Neckartal, der sich vom Balkon des Friedrichsbaus oder von den Terrassen der Schlossgärten bietet.